I don’t want to because I’m tired

I don’t want to pack lunches.

I don’t want to cook dinner on a stove every single night.

Nor do I want to clean up the kitchen after.

I don’t want to go to the grocery store, the big box store, or any other store that sells food or related items.

I don’t want to wake up kids who prefer to sleep in.

I don’t want to send kids to bed when they’re not tired yet.

I don’t want to do laundry, especially socks. I don’t want to see any socks from now till next September.

I am tired of monitoring homework, screen time and snacks.

I’m tired of everything.

Summer vacation is near, but oh so far still.

Sigh.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “I don’t want to because I’m tired

  1. Yes, yes, and yes. The last two months of school are always such a slog, aren’t they? Here in Ottawa it has been cold and rainy and windy and gross so I can’t even get outside for some sunshine to brighten things up. SIGH indeed!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

