The blank page

This is what a blank page looks like.

the blank page

The blank page does not mean I have nothing to say. Nor does it mean I didn’t write, or type, anything. It just means that what I thought of today, what I forced myself to type out was not publish worthy. So I deleted it here on this platform, went to medium.com, deleted that too, came back here, started at the screen, and then the girl work up and started coughing and crying.

So I’m left with this blank page, and a sick child on the couch. In 30 minutes two boys will arrive here from school, my own and another one, they’ll need food to eat and homework to complete before heading out to hockey which means I’m all out of time, patience, and obviously, words.

I’m out of sorts. This is all I’ve got.

Sigh.

One thought on “The blank page

  1. I often find it’s better to push through and writing something, rather than nothing. It keeps the juices flowing :). Hope your daughter is better soon!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

